Homemade Granola

image

I have always wanted to make my own granola as I eat alot of it. Finally made some and it was so easy, step by steps images and recipe →→

image

▶Ingredients:
• 2 Cups large flake oats
• ½ Cup nuts, chopped (I used almonds & hazelnuts)
• ¼ Cup seeds (I used pumpkin)
• ½ Cup dried fruit, chopped (I used apricots)
• 2 Tbsp maple syrup
• 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil
• 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
• Pinch sea salt

image

image

▶Directions:
Preheat oven to 300º. Combine all ingredients with your hands in large mixing bowl. Using your hands makes the coconut oil melt and is easier to make sure everything is incorporated. Spread on parchment lined baking sheet. Bake in preheated oven for 10-15 minutes or until lightly toasted.

image

Cool and store in jar or container for up to 2 weeks.

image

I love my granola with  plain greek yogurt and some fresh berries ♡

image

Enjoy ♡

One thought on “Homemade Granola

  1. Reblogged this on Travels with Mary and commented:
    Fabulous healthy recipe!

Leave a Reply

