Sweet Potato Frittata

image

I am on day 11 of whole30 and am trying to figure out different breakfast ideas, came up with a twist on a regular frittata adding sweet potatos! Recipe as follows→

Serves 4-6

▶Ingredients:
•2 medium sweet potatoes, peeled and shredded (I used 1 yam and 1 sweet potato)
•4 Eggs
•1-1/2C egg whites
•1/2 bell pepper, chopped
•2 large mushrooms, chopped
•2 cloves garlic, minced
•1 green onion, chopped
•3 thick slices gf bacon, chopped (nitrate/hormone free)

▶Directions:
Preheat oven to 375º C. Peel and shred sweet potatoes. Grease baking dish (I used glass 9×6). Press shredded potatoes into greased baking dish. Cut up all your veggies (change up veggies if you like), spread veggies over potatoes evenly and top with chopped bacon. Whisk eggs and season with s&p, pour over potatoes and veggies evenly. Bake for 45-55 minutes. Slice and serve!
image

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Frittata

  1. I’m also day 11 of my first Whole30. I ate clean for the most part before this. I hope you’re feeling as amazing as I am doing this.
    I look forward to digging into your blog.
    Steph

Leave a Reply

